Ask a question or
Order this book

Browse our books
Search our books
Book dealer info

Title: Opera Prima XII Sonatas of three parts for two violins and a bass with a through Bass for y(e) Organ Harpsichord or Arch Lute...(bound with) Opera secunda XII Sonatas....( bound with) Opera Terza XII Sonatas...( bound with) Opera Quarta XII Sonatas. 4 Volumes ( for the 4 instruments) each containing 4 parts (each of 12 sonates). Complete set of the first 48 sonatas. (Opus 1, 2 , 3, 4)
Description: 13. #London, printed for I. Walsh..., s.d. (ca. 1740) with the added plate numbers 364, 365, 366 and 367, 4 vols in-4 (31 x 23 cm), the four parts ( Violino Primo, Violino Secondo, Violoncello, Organo ), each volume containing the scores for the appropriate instrument of 4 x 12 sonatas, the first volume with a frontispiece portrait of the composer (made by H. Howard, engraved by Van der Gucht). Bound in 4 uniform contemporary half leather bindings with marbled boards, binding with some wear, interior fine. With a modern ex-libris on the first paste-down. See Hirsch , British Union Cat. , last entry on pp. 217 (for opus 1), and consecutive pp. for opus 2 , 3 and 4. .


Price: EUR 1200.00 = appr. US$ 1304.22 Seller: Antiquariaat Wim de Goeij
- Book number: 37803